Fitness Challenge

I have been super far off track with regards to weight loss, eating right, and exercising. I was doing well for a bit but then last weekend I was struck with a migraine that lasted on and off for 6 DAYS! After an ER trip, a couple of days off work, another trip for some shots at the doctors, and literally hours and hours of sleeping I have finally made it 24 hours headache free without the use of medication.

Somehow, sleeping for hours and being in pain make me less strict about my weight loss regimen, not to mention that sleeping left no time for working out. I (shockingly) have not gained much weight. I have given myself a challenge to get myself back on track.

I have until 06/01/12 to get to the 220’s! That will be 1 year from my decision to get healthy and if I make it to the mid 220’s I would have lost 50 pounds in 1 year! From April 1st (you can’t start on a challenge like this on a friday night!) to June 1st I will stay on weight watchers AND have points left over at the end of the week. I will also work out 4 – 5 days a week each week until then. If I can achieve my goal I am treating myself to a girly day of pedicure, massage, ect. It will be amazingly fun! I will keep you updated here!

Leave a Reply

