Silent for a reason

A vast majority of my recent posts have been about adoption, even though this blog is supposed to document adoption AND fitness. This is for two reasons:

1. Adoption is by far the biggest thing going on my life right now so it rightly has a larger place in my blog (and my thoughts, my dreams and my conversations with others).

2. I like writing about progress or good things, so you can understand how writing about how I gained 25+ pounds due to doing NOTHING wasn’t high on my to-do list.

Well, now I have broken that gaining streak. I am back on Weight Watchers. After 5 days I have already lost 3 pounds. I plan on starting up the running again soon! I will let you know how that goes!

One thought on “Silent for a reason

  1. Honesty. How refreshing. 🙂 Good job getting back on track! 😀 I’m beginning my own weight loss journey, although I won’t be documenting it online this time.

Leave a Reply

