Early Childhood Training

Sitting here thinking about early childhood development, I wonder what (if any) part of early childhood I will be part of in my children’s lives. The early years, even the pregnancy, are so very important for the brain development and attachment groundwork the the whole lives of the children. In adopting from foster care, Joel and I knew that the age ranges of kids that were there waiting for homes were normally higher than, say, infant. As I sit in this class, on how important the first 3 years of life is, I cant help but wonder what age the children will be that we will get matched with. Joel and I have set our age range from 0-12 years old, we we could conceivably get all children 5 and up, all children 4 and under, or a mix of the two.

 

I just hope and pray that whatever age the children are that are placed with us, Joel and I have exactly what we need to met their needs and the needs of each other.

Leave a Reply

