dear friends of waiting adoptive moms: some things to know (also, we’re sorry)

This is an awesome post about the thoughts and feelings that waiting adoptive moms have. It is focused mainly on international adoption but it totally applies to any type of adoption!

#8 is the fear we never talk about.
#12 – Looks brave on the outside, but that’s about it for me. Lately I don’t feel brave. It’s hard when all you can do it to get through the day not falling apart because your kids aren’t home yet.

2 thoughts on “dear friends of waiting adoptive moms: some things to know (also, we’re sorry)

  1. I don’t think a non brave person could do what you’re doing. I think that being brave is having your heart broke and then opening it up again. I don’t know you and I’ve only read your last few posts, but in my book you’re brave.

Leave a comment