Slowly Getting Faster

So here I am, at the end of january and still going strong on the fitness routine. No more weight lost, but still tracking food (even when I eat horribly) on my weight watchers app and working out. My “workouts” consist of doing the couch to 5K program. It is awesome and mixes jogging and walking with a walk up and a cool down. Each workout I have been trying to go faster so up the speed on the treadmill. I am now up to running 3 mins at a 16:40 minute/mile. Goal is an under 15 minute mile. So far the fastest I have gotten is 19:22 minutes.

I have signed up for 2 5K’s. One in my town and one on April 19th. I am so excited for the April 19th race as it is a chocolate themed race that gives you hot chocolate and fondue when you finish! It is also on one of the hardest days of the year for me. A day a loved one passed away. The anniversary is always hard and I figure what better way to commemorate this year than to work on getting healthy!

One thought on “Slowly Getting Faster

Leave a Reply

