Songs that Hit Home

So I went grocery shopping yesterday, all by myself. A little vacation if you will. The whole family was supposed to go but the kids (C and P really) were having a hard day so instead of risking an epic Sam’s melt down I just went by myself. So i used the time to put on some praise and worship music and just relax.

So about 1/3 of the way through Sam’s the following song came on:

Now, I don’t know exactly what the song was written about. But it really spoke to me today.  Here are some of the lines:

The more it hurts, the more I need you

The more I look, the more I see you

I don’t have to know how or see you turn this around

To believe in you know

It reminded me that I don’t need to see how the story ends. My kids’ story is FAR from over, there are years and years of their lives left. I have no idea what will happen, but I know that the harder this journey is, the more I try to lean on God. Just an overall good song!

Leave a Reply

