Fitness Update!

So it’s been awhile since I posted regularly about anything, let alone fitness so I just wanted to write a quick update. My first 5K of the season is in a little over 2 weeks and I have yet to run over 2 miles (uh oh). But I am committed to trying, even if I can’t finish. I have been going to the gym 12 times a month for the past 2 months (and actually working out about 80% of the time, otherwise I am using the hot tub or taking the time to make phone calls I can’t around the kids). I have gotten faster, dealt with shin splints, and feel so much better after a run. I am hoping to go tomorrow as it has been about 1.5 weeks since I last ran…here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

